How R-Truth Accidentally Won The US Title

How R-Truth Accidentally Won The US Title
How R-Truth Accidentally Won The US Title


IMG Credit: WWE
You don’t see that very often. There are all kinds of wrestling matches taking place every single year, with WWE airing hundreds of matches plus every year. While the majority of these are not going to stand out all that much, every now and then you are going to see something that jumps off the page for some reason. This time, it involved a major and unplanned title change.

During a new interview with Wrestling Shoot Interviews, former WWE referee Mike Chioda told a story about R-Truth accidentally winning the United States Title. R-Truth was challenging Shinsuke Nakamura for the United States Title on the January 29, 2019 SmackDown when he accidentally pinned Nakamura with a rollup. This was not the planned finish for the match, which was not supposed to see a title change. Chioda also said that Vince McMahon loved the surprise. R-Truth would go on to hold the title for thirty five days.

It was an interesting story. Check out the full interview, the match and some of R-Truth’s other finest moments:

x



Source link

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
Subscribe    OK No thanks