New Year Dash!! results: Surprise!

New Year Dash!! results: Surprise!
New Year Dash!! results: Surprise!


Here’s a place to check results and comment along with New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW)’s New Year Dash!! – happening Monday, January 6, 2020 from Tokyo Dome City Hall. The show will air live during the early morning hours for United States audiences, with a replay available an hour after the main show wraps.

NJPW has their own, WWE Network like streaming service, New Japan World which can be subscribed to worldwide and that will broadcast the show. You can access NJW at this link. At current exchange rate, the service is slightly more than $10 per month, and NJPW has a rotating crew including Kevin Kelly, Rocky Romero, “Mr. Juicy” Gino Gambino, and Chris Charlton on hand to provide English commentary on the World service.

That leaves the time difference from Tokyo as the major challenge. With a bell time of 6:30PM in Japan, the broadcast will start at 4:30AM Eastern / 1:30AM Pacific time in the United States.

It should be worth waking up at butt o’clock, however. New Year Dash!! is perhaps most easily described as New Japan’s version of the Raw after WrestleMania— everybody that was on Wrestle Kingdom should be in attendance, you get some unusual matchups out of it, and ideally a big angle or two to boot. And, to add a little more excitement to the mix, the card will be kept secret until the show begins.

Use this space to discuss the show before, during (whenever you watch) and after with the best pro wrestling community on the internet, and we’ll update the results as we have them.



Enjoy the show!



Source link

Leave a Reply